Crochet project: Little gifts for great teachers

Yes, time flies! Another schoolyear passed and every beginning of June is a headbreaking moment to me, thinking of what I can make as a thank-you-gift for my kids’ teachers.

This year I got inspired by the flower in a pot pattern of Zan Crochet. The flowers I made turned out a bit different than the original pattern as I prefer crocheting in one piece more than doing the sewing part after.

I have to admit that using thicker yarn made it all much easier and it also turned out better and firmer.

My big girl wrote her card by herself.

A very special thanks to the lovely teachers for their hard work, teaching, educating and above all: their caring. Thank you so much!

Have fun and enjoy summer vacation!

Geef een reactie

