Top Tech Tips – shaping Amigurumi

I think this might be useful one day.

Cara Medus

This post is otherwise known as ‘getting a bit further beyond trial and error’! Whenever I sit down to start shaping part of an amigurumi figure, there is always a certain amount of undoing and re-doing that goes on. I have in mind the shape I am trying to achieve, but there is often more luck than judgement involved as to whether it will turn out as I expected on the first attempt, and sometimes even the second, or third….

The basic technical points are these, as will be familiar to anyone who has done a little amigurumi-type crochet. If you start working in the round with double crochet (US single crochet), and increase by 6 stitches evenly every round, then you will end up with a flat circle. If you start with 6 stitches and work evenly on those 6 stitches without any increasing or decreasing, you will have a…

View original post 525 woorden meer

2 gedachtes over “Top Tech Tips – shaping Amigurumi

  1. Eindelijk heb ik je gevonden , wat heb je weer prachtige werkjes gemaakt en wat een tof project ga je steunen met je mooie handwerk , vanaf nu ga ik je volgen al ben ik er nog niet helemaal uit hoe ik dat op jou blog moet doen, volger worden bedoel ik, maar ik vind je wel hoor, en anders vraag ik je binnenkort wel zelf hoe ik dit moet doen,`

    Je collegaatje
    Maria

    • Hoi Maria! Fijn dat je mij toch gevonden hebt. Ik moet nog populair worden dus het zal nog lang lang duren vooraleer ik jou kan inhalen. Om te volgen, kan je normaal rechts van de pagina klikken op het icoontje ‘Follow Made by Ceeke’. Ik veronderstel dat dat zichtbaar moet zijn voor iedereen….? We zien wel.

      Lieve groetjes he!
      Shu Wei

Geef een reactie

